Siemens logo
Siemens PLM Software
Discover Better Chassis Designs, Faster
Webinar: Improving Chassis Performance with Design Exploration
MSC logo
Hosted by the Design Exploration Team at Siemens PLM Software,
formerly Red Cedar Technology, jointly with MSC Software




Chassis design is a critical part of any vehicle development process. Meeting the challenging requirements for packaging, ride, handling, and durability requires a large investment in evaluating many different concepts. Virtual product development has aided greatly in reducing the time and cost of chassis development. However, the complexity of modern chassis systems in conjunction with the number performance goals and constraints, still makes improving designs difficult and time consuming.

HEEDS mdo

In this online event presented jointly with MSC Software, we will discuss how design exploration with HEEDS and Adams Car can tackle the complex problem of improving chassis performance. We will demonstrate how design space exploration can be used to efficiently achieve an increased lateral force stiffness while maintaining a constant brake force steer.



December 15, 2016


10am Beijing / 11am Tokyo




12pm London / 1pm Berlin




2pm New York / 11am San Fran




Presenters:
Ian Hogg, Sr. Technical Marketing Manager
Red Cedar Technology

Yijun Fan, Product Marketing Manager
MSC Software

 

© 2016 Siemens Product Lifecycle Management Software Inc.
Siemens and the Siemens logo are registered trademarks of Siemens AG. All other logos, trademarks,
registered trademarks or service marks used herein are the property of their respective holders.